Audit and Risk Management Committee

Council has established an Audit and Risk Management Committee (the Committee) in compliance with section 139(1) of the Local Government Act 1989 (the Act) – Audit Committee.

Pursuant to 139(2) of the Act, the Committee is an advisory committee and does not have any executive powers, management functions, or delegated financial responsibility.


The Committee comprises of seven members - three Councillors and four independent and external members, appointed by Council.

The three Councillors appointed as members of the Committee are:  

The three independent and externally appointed members of the Committee are:

  • John Watson (Chair)
  • Craig Burke
  • Joelle Tabone
  • Lisa Tripodi

Committee Charter

The Committee’s functions and responsibilities are outlined in its Charter, approved by Council on 13 February 2019.

Moreland Audit and Risk Committee Performance Report 2017/18