Councillors-elect to be sworn in and Mayor and Deputy Mayor elected

Congratulations to Moreland's elected candidates!

The Councillors-elect are:

South Ward
Lambros Tapinos
Mark Riley
James Conlan

North West Ward
Oscar Yildiz
Helen Davidson
Angelica Panopolus
Milad El-Halabi

North East Ward
Annalivia Carli Hannan
Adam Pulford
Sue Bolton
Helen Pavlidis

Councillors-elect will be sworn in at a meeting at 7pm on 17 November 2020. The meeting to elect the Mayor and Deputy Mayor will follow at 7pm on 20 November 2020.

Due to current Covid-19 health restrictions, the public can access both of these meetings through live streaming either on the Council's live streaming website or through the Moreland City Council Facebook page

Note: on 5 November the Victorian Electoral Commission (VEC) declared eleven elected candidates across Moreland’s three wards. Subsequently, the VEC referred the election results in the North West Ward to the Victorian Civil and Administrative Tribunal (VCAT). VCAT held a directions hearing on 9 November 2020 and determined a timeline for submission of evidence and a further directions hearing in December. VCAT is not expected to make a determination on the North West Ward election until 2021.

In the meantime, legal advice confirms that all eleven Councillors-elect have the right to take their place as elected Councillors.