Computer and technology classes

Regular free computer workshops

Get started using computers in these informal, hands-on workshops.

All workshops are free and approximately 1 hour duration.

Register your attendance at your local library, by phone on 9389 8600, or online at Learn More Eventbrite.

One on one appointments

Available at all libraries. Learn about computers and devices - no question too easy or too hard. Please ask a staff member Library or call Bruce on 9389 8603.

Drop-in computer help

Drop in to have all your computer and mobile device related problems solved.

No question too easy or too hard.

Brunswick: 2 pm every Thursday

Glenroy: 10.30 am - 12 pm Friday 14 and 28 July, 11 and 25 August, 8 and 22 September, 6 and 20 October.

Try an iPad

Play with one of our iPads and discover the basics of how they work.

2 pm, Wednesday 19 July, Glenroy Library              

2 pm, Wednesday 2 August, Brunswick Library

2 pm, Wednesday 20 September, Glenroy Library

2 pm, Wednesday 4 October, Coburg Library

10.30 am, Saturday 14 October, Brunswick Library

iPads, tablets, smart phones and iPhones

Learn some basics of these devices and ask any questions.

2 pm, Wednesday 26 July, Campbell Turnbull Library                      

10.30 am, Saturday 26 August, Brunswick Library

2 pm, Wednesday 25 October, Glenroy Library Intermediate iPads, tablets, smart phones and iPhones

2 pm, Wednesday 9 August, Coburg Library

iPhone and iPad tips and tricks

2 pm, Wednesday 13 September, Glenroy Library Using computers for work

Learn about Seek.com and Microsoft products

2 pm, Tuesday 19 September, Coburg Library

eTravel

Discover Google Maps, accommodation websites and more. 

2 pm, Tuesday 18 July, Coburg Library

YouTube, Spotify, Apple music and Google Play

Find and listen to online music.

2 pm, Friday 21 July, Brunswick Library Intro to Wordpress websites and blogs

Get started on making a website.

6.30 pm, Tuesday 25 July, Brunswick Library

6.30 pm, Wednesday 20 September, Brunswick Library

6.30 pm, Tuesday 24 October, Brunswick Library Video for beginners

2 pm, Friday 28 July, Coburg Library Online activism and citizenry

2 pm, Tuesday 22 August, Coburg Library

Skype Beginners

2 pm, Wednesday 30 August, Glenroy Library    

Introduction to Podcasting

Learn basic sound recording and editing to create podcasts.

11 am, Saturday 9 September, Brunswick Library

Cyber safety for Seniors

Learn more about online safety

2 pm, Friday 15 September, Fawkner Library

iPhone and Android photography

Take better photos, and store and share them online.  

2 pm, Tuesday 10 October, Coburg Library

Facebook for Seniors

Discover the basics including privacy settings.

2 pm, Wednesday 18 October, Glenroy Library

Online dating

Make a basic RSVP profile

2 pm, Friday 27 October, Coburg Library