CEO and executive team

Moreland City Council organisation is led by the Chief Executive Officer, who operates under the guidance of the elected Council.

Council delivers its services to the community through 5 departments, led by 4 Directors and 1 Executive Manager.

Nerina Di Lorenzo

Chief Executive Officer

Reporting directly to the Chief Executive Officer and forming the Moreland Executive Group are:

  • Director City Infrastructure
  • Director Corporate Services
  • Director Planning and Economic Development
  • Director Social Development
  • Executive Manager Organisation Development

CEO Nerina Di Lorenzo

Grant Thorne

Director City Infrastructure, has responsibility for:

  • Capital Works Planning and Delivery
  • Open Space and Street Cleansing
  • Roads, Fleet and Waste Services
  • Strategic Transport and Compliance

Grant Thorne; Director City Infrastructure.

James Scott

Director Corporate Services, has responsibility for:

  • Customer Service and Communications
  • Finance and Business Systems
  • Information Technology
  • Property and Governance

James Scott; Director Corporate Services.

Kirsten Coster

Director Planning and Economic Development, has responsibility for:

  • City Development - including Planning, Building Compliance and Environmental Health
  • City Strategy and Design
  • Economic Development
  • Place Management of the Glenroy, Coburg and Brunswick Activity Centres

Director City Economy and Economic Development Kirsten Coster

Arden Joseph

Director Social Development, has responsibility for:

  • Aged, Disability and Emergency Relief
  • Cultural Development
  • Social Policy and Early Years Services
  • Youth, Leisure and Social Support

Arden Joseph

Anita Craven

Executive Manager Organisation Development, has responsibility for:

  • Council Planning and Performance
  • Human Resources
  • OHS and Risk

Anita Craven